How many CCUs does a PT in Texas need each license renewal period after you obtain your license?
Texas Board of Physical Therapy Examiners mandates that Texas Physical Therapy Licensees (PTs and PTAs) are legally required to complete continuing competence (CC) activities to maintain professional licensure – for PTs, 30 units (CCUs) during each two-year renewal cycle, for PTAs, 20 units (CCUs).
How many CEUs do physical therapists need in Texas?
Texas PTs and PTAs are legally required to complete continuing competence (CC) activities to maintain professional licensure – for PTs, 30 units (CCUs) during each two-year renewal cycle, for PTAs, 20 units (CCUs).
How many CEUs do you need to be a CI?
CALIFORNIA. New licensees (first 13-24 months) must complete 15 hours of continuing education which must include 4 hours of basic life support and 2 hours of ethics, laws, and regulations with the final 9 hours being the licensee’s choice.
What state pays the most for PTA?
Best-Paying States for Physical Therapist Assistants
The states and districts that pay Physical Therapist Assistants the highest mean salary are New Jersey ($69,480), Texas ($68,680), California ($66,150), Connecticut ($65,510), and Rhode Island ($65,480).
How many hours of continuing education are required for license renewal PTA?
How many Continuing Education Hours do I need? PTs and PTAs are currently required to fulfill 30 Hours or 3.0 CEUs of continuing education. If it is your first time renewing, and you are renewing before your license expires, you are only required to fulfill 15 hours or 1.5 CEUs.
What is the difference between CCU and CEU?
Unless indicated otherwise in the table below, generally, 1 hour of continuing competence activity (described in table) = 1 CCU = 1 Clock Hour o In converting Continuing Education Units (CEUs): 1 Continuing Education Unit (CEU) = 10 contact hours, 10 classroom hours, or 10 course hours; (where applicable e.g. .
How much does it cost to renew your Texas PT license?
2. Complete the attached downloadable renewal form and CC Activities Report. 3. Mail the renewal form and the renewal fee to the Board (see below for the fees and address). FEES Please make checks payable to: ECPTOTE.
What must be listed on the CE documentation?
Documentation must identify the licensee by name, and must include the date and title of the course, the name and signature of the authorized signer, and the number of hours or contact hours awarded for the course.
How long does a licensee need to retain evidence of a continuing education activity completed to meet license renewal requirements?
In addition, you must keep accurate documentation of all continuing education activities for two years from the date of the last renewal, or a total of four years. Information regarding categories of CE activities and the required documentation for each can be found in §367.2, Categories of Education.
How many physical therapists are in Texas?
As of December 31, 2020, there were 19,516 actively licensed PTs and 10,584 actively licensed PTAs in Texas.